jump to navigation

Me? Tagged? Cool! July 27, 2006

Posted by Mick in Memes.
trackback

I always read meme’s and sometimes I do them, but rarely (if ever??) have I been tagged to do one.

So..thanks Steph!

So here ’tis. 4 things….of stuff…..that i’ve done….and stuff..

1) Four jobs I’ve had.
Pushing trolleys at Supabarn
Library Officer (stacking shelfs is so fun)
Consular Officer (sounds good. But not so glamourous)
Indoor Cricket Umpiring

2) Four movies I could watch over and over.
Pulp Fiction
The Goonies
Happy Gilmore
Star Wars 4, 5 and 6

3) Four places I have lived.
Sydney – Hills District
Sydney – Hawkesbury
Canberra – Belconnen
Washington DC, USA

4)Four TV shows I love to watch
The Simpsons
Family Guy
Futurama
Scrubs

5) Four places I have been on vacation holiday
Gold Coast
Merimbula
New York City
Bendigo

6) Four webshites I visit daily
http://www.nrl.com
abc.net.au/news
http://www.bloglines.com
gmail.com

7) Four of my favourite foods
Mexican (Burritos, Fajitas, Nachos, Enchiladas…..mmmm…food)
Fried Chicken (it’s yummy because of that dripping fat)
Home-made pizza
Roast pork WITH crackling and apple sauce

8) Four places I would rather be
Watching a live band
Watching sport (tv or live)
Watching the sun set
Drinking with mates

9)Four fave CD’s (this hour)
Appetite for Destruction/Use Your Illusion I & II – Guns n’ Roses (combined for sheer joy..)
Times Up – Living Colour
Unit – Regurgitator
Tear of Thought – The Screaming Jets

10) Four people I tag!
techne
Enny
Zoe
Jill

Comments»

1. steph - July 27, 2006

You like Happy Gilmore? You admit to watching AND enjoying an Adam Sandler movie? *sigh* So glad I’m not the only one.

2. Zoe - July 28, 2006

Oooh, I think I’ve done a 5 version with the same questions – I’ll have a look.

Waiting eagerly for the 30 things you’ll be doing in the next 10 years!

3. Enny - July 28, 2006

Hooray for tags!

But ‘Boo’ coz I did this one in March: =o(
http://enny-pen.blogspot.com/2006/03/post-trip-and-meme.html

BUT if you can find another one, I’d be more than glad to do it (unfortch not too much has changed since I filled it in las time!) =o)

4. jill - July 30, 2006

Wow, I think I’ve done that one, too! I did a variation on it, in which I added in a false one and asked if people could guess which ones were lies. Not a lot of correct answers, but interesting discussions!

5. Cassanova - August 3, 2006

Nice to see spending time with your kids rates up there in the four places you would rather be.

6. mickrad - August 7, 2006

Well, perhaps a little rude of me. But really that’ a given Cassanova.


Leave a Reply

