jump to navigation

HalloGiving October 15, 2006

Posted by Mick in Diary, Food.
trackback

So, over the next couple of months we have 2 definitive American holidays that I am keen to experience.

The first is of course, Halloween

There are already pumpkins everywhere. And these are the orange kind. The green kind that we have in Australia are called squash here.

I am looking forward to seeing a carved face pumpkin, but I guess that happens closer to the day.

We are going to have a dress-up Halloween party at the Embassy on the day. I think I’ll just get a scary mask or something so no-one knows who I am  🙂

Then we have Thanksgiving! I am looking to head to Chicago for the weekend before Thanksgiving for a get together with a bunch of people that I have known for years online, but have met hardly any of them for real. (‘cept, Hi Amber!). Then on the actual weekend I hope to be a part of a real Thanksgiving dinner with some friends.

Although I really want to try a Turducken. A Turkey stuffed with a duck stuffed with a chicken. It’s ridiculous, but hey It’s gotta taste sooooo good.

Looks tasty hey?

Anyway, things have been going well! I have been very happy lately and enjoying the transition into Autumn (aka Fall, which I refuse to call it).

Happy Birthday to my Dad for last week, and hope everyone had a great Labour Day weekend in Australia!

Comments»

1. skyeinnewyork - October 20, 2006

Ohhhh first comment on this one too I am sooooooooooo special!!! So thank-you for your evil voices today they cheered me up 🙂 But I just noticed this scary face on your blog and I think thats what I pictured you looking like when you did your scary voice :O evil

2. skyeinnewyork - October 20, 2006

Woooohoooo a second comment from me .. add me to your Blogroll or else ………. boooohahahahahaha (thats my evil voice)


Leave a Reply

